What’s New for Writers? New Windows, New Books

A translation cycle, Sharjah’s publishing conference and two sourced book discoveries, with Catch-up dates and clear evidence boundaries.

Issue033: four sourced translation, publishing, poetry and fiction discoveries, November1,2026.

What’s New for Writers? New Windows, New Books

Issue 033 · November 1, 2026
Literature · Publishing · AI Writing

A fresh-month radar for writers: a translation-submission cycle, an international publishing meeting and two book discoveries. 📚 Catch-up: items 3–4, October 30–31.

1. khƍrĂ©Ćâ€™s translation window begins November 1

The magazine’s official calendar lists November 1–30 for its general translation-submission cycle. It welcomes speculative fiction in English translation, up to 3,500 words. This is a calendar development, not a new announcement. Check the submission portal before preparing an entry; its live acceptance state has not been independently tested. The separate Indonesian special call has different rules.

2. Sharjah’s publishers meet November 1–3

PublisHer’s event calendar and participant Acoma Book list the Sharjah Publishers Conference for November 1–3. This item marks the scheduled start, not reported outcomes: no attendance totals or completed rights deals are asserted.

3. Catch-up: Grace of Centuries has arrived

Talonbooks announced the arrival of Hope Anderson’s poetry collection on October 30. The publisher describes a project engaging Black history across places and generations. We report the dated arrival notice, rather than treating it as an independently verified original publication date or a critical verdict.

4. Catch-up: Ghostwritten puts AI inside the story

Arte PĂșblico Press lists October 31 as the publication date of Alisa ValdĂ©s’s novel, corroborated by CLMP’s release calendar. The premise follows an aspiring writer and an AI assistant whose relationship becomes unsettlingly intimate. AI is part of the fictional story: this is not a claim about how ValdĂ©s wrote her book.

Sources and evidence notes

The first two items are current calendar events; the latter two are publisher developments within our expanded 72-hour window. Older announcement dates are not reset by today’s discovery. Where exact release hours are unavailable, we label conservatively.

  • khƍrĂ©Ć — event 2026-11-01; report date not stated. Undated official calendar specifies Nov1–30 general translation cycle. Calendar event, not a newly issued announcement; live portal acceptance not independently tested. Separate Indonesian call has different rules.
  • PublisHer + Acoma Book — event 2026-11-01; report date 2026-10-27. Official industry calendar and participating company confirm Nov1–3 scheduled conference. Event start within24h; Oct27 announcement is older. No claim about actual attendance, proceedings or completed deals. Corroborating source.
  • Talonbooks — event 2026-10-30; report date 2026-10-30. Publisher dated Oct30 arrival announcement for Hope Anderson poetry collection, not an independently established original publication date or critical assessment. Within72h, Catch-up.
  • Arte PĂșblico Press + CLMP — event 2026-10-31; report date not stated. Publisher product page and CLMP list Oct31 publication date. Undated product metadata, not a new report. Date-only release may fall outside24h; conservatively Catch-up. AI is a fictional plot element, not evidence ValdĂ©s used AI. Corroborating source.

Sources

  1. khƍrĂ©Ć
  2. PublisHer + Acoma Book
  3. Talonbooks
  4. Arte PĂșblico Press + CLMP

Home

Explore

Insights

Profile